Horrific, but, no one was listening!!!!


The

following is a narrative taken from a 2008 Sunday morning televised “Meet The Press’.  The author (Dale Lindsborg) is employed by
none other than the very liberal Washington Post!!

From
Sunday’s 07 Sept. 2008 11:48:04
EST,  Televised “Meet the Press” THE THEN Senator Obama
was asked about his stance on the American Flag.

General
Bill Ginn‘ USAF (ret.) asked Obama to explain WHY he
doesn’t follow protocol when the National Anthem is played.

The
General stated to Obama that according to the United States Code, Title 36,
Chapter 10, Sec. 171…During rendition of the national anthem, when the flag
is displayed, all present (except those in uniform) are expected to stand at
attention facing the flag with the right hand over the heart. Or, at the very
least, “Stand and Face It“.

NOW GET THIS !! – – – – –

‘Senator’ Obama replied:

“As
I’ve said about the flag pin, I don’t want to be perceived as taking
sides”. “There are a lot of people in the world to whom the American

flag is a symbol of oppression..” “The anthem itself conveys
a war-like message. You know, the bombs bursting in air and all that sort of
thing.”

(ARE
YOU READY FOR THIS???)

Obama
continued: “The National Anthem should be ‘swapped’ for something less
parochial and less bellicose. I like the song ‘I’d Like To Teach the World To Sing’.  If that were our anthem, then, I might
salute

it.  In my opinion, we should consider reinventing our National
Anthem

as well as ‘redesign’ our Flag to better offer our enemies hope and
love.

It’s
my intention, if elected, to disarm America  to
the level of acceptance

to our Middle East Brethren.  If we, as a Nation of waring people, conduct ourselves like the nations of
Islam, where peace prevails – – – perhaps a
state or period of mutual accord could exist
between our governments .”

When
I become President, I will seek a pact of agreement to end hostilities between
those who have been at war or in a state of enmity, and a freedom from
disquieting oppressive thoughts.We as a Nation, have
placed upon the nations of Islam, an unfair injusticewhich
is WHY my wife disrespects the Flag and she and I have attended several
flag burning ceremonies in the past”.

“Of
course now, I have found myself about to become the President of the United
States and I have put my hatred aside. I will use my power to bring CHANGE
to this Nation, and offer the people a new path.. My
wife and I look forward to becoming our Country’s First black Family.
Indeed, CHANGE is about to overwhelm theUnited
States of America “

WHAAAAAAAT, the Hell is
that!!!

Yes,
you read it right.

I, for one, am
speechless!!!

Dale Lindsborg
,
Washington Post

This entry was posted in Political. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Horrific, but, no one was listening!!!!

  1. Shit: http://www.factcheck.org/askfactcheck/did_obama_say_the_national_anthem_conveys.html

    No. That’s false. The quote was one conservative writer’s idea of a joke, which has been picked up and repeated as though it were true in a chain e-mail.
    Bookmark and Share

    This is a ridiculous example of how false stories are started, spread and, in many cases, believed.

    It began with a column dated Oct. 27, 2007, on a Web site called the Arizona Conservative, which is written by John Semmens and clearly labeled as humor. His column, in fact, is called “Semi-News — A Satirical Look at Recent News.”

    Nevertheless, his column on Obama has been copied and sent around in e-mails, masquerading as true stories. The reader who asked us about it said he received it from a conservative Republican coworker. The e-mail included a note calling Obama’s candidacy “a joke.”

    In this case, the joke is the message falsely quoting Obama, and it’s on whomever is gullible enough to believe it’s true.

    Footnote: For background on the “news” that Semmens was satirizing, see our Jan. 10 article, “Sliming Obama.” Also, thanks to Snopes.com for tracking down the source of this latest e-mail falsehood.

    -Brooks Jackson

    What are these idiots sending fucking satirical messages as fact doing?

  2. Donkey says:

    I, for one, have been quoting that Meet the Press interview since it aired. How that man was elected President is beyond me.

    I’m ready to secede, if Texas didn’t have so many Mexicans, I’d say to do it now. I do like Southern food though, perhaps we can import it. Them’s tasty.

Leave a Reply

